Purchase Area Amateur Radio Society, Inc Minutes August 7, 2023

This special meeting was called to order by Tracy McKinney W4IRT at 5:00 pm.

Attendance:

Members: Tracy McKinney W4IRT, Josh Kerr WV4O, Debra Barton W8IBT, Diana Mishica K4IRU, Bill Call KJ4W, Denis Barton WB8SKP, Bob Aldrich WD8OWA, Corbie Gomez KO4ARX, Stuart Naulty KN4RGB, Candy Aldrich KJ4OZU, Don Edwards K4MKY, and Charles Isele N1CDK.

Agenda: Elect a new Trustee for the club as Stuart Naulty, KN4RGB resigned by email notification on July 18, 2023.

Tracy McKinney, President notified all current members of the meeting by email.

The floor was opened for nominations and Debra Barton nominated Bob Aldrich, WD8OWA as our Trustee, Corbie Gomez seconded the motion, Bob Aldrich accepted the nomination and as there were no other nominations, nominations closed and a unanimous vote followed. Congratulations Bob.

Tracy McKinney adjourned the meeting at 5:10 pm.

Next meeting will be October 16, 2023, at 5:00pm at 102 N. 5th Street, Murray, KY.